Menu

OADN Chapters

HomeMembershipOADN Chapters
HomeMembershipOADN Chapters
oadn chapter map 2018 nov

Documents

 

Please contact oadn@oadn.org if you're interested in forming a chapter or affiliate group with OADN.

OADN Chapters and Affiliates

OADN Chapters are an important way to collaborate at the local level. These groups serve as a vital link between people within the chapter and the national organization. Involvement in a state chapter provides OADN members with the opportunities and means to collaborate and pool the talents and expertise of people. OADN chapters also provide additional educational offerings to members through annual conventions and a forum for staying informed on issues in nursing education within their own state.

In 2018, and OADN Board of Directors and Membership approved bylaws changes to allow the creation of OADN Affiliates to work alongside the existing OADN Chapters, strengthening ties to organizations working at the state level across the nation.

OADN Affiliates are state level groups with a strong interest in nursing education and associate degree nursing. These groups may include both OADN members and non-members who do not work directly in associate degree nursing. Affiliates are required to sign an MOU with OADN that focuses on communications and information sharing. Unlike OADN Chapters, OADN Affiliates are not required to maintain a prescribed governance structure or 501c3 status.

For more information email oadn@oadn.org

OADN State Presence

Arizona

Olivia Holt
Tucson, AZ
oholt@pima.edu


Illinois

Julie D’Agostino, MS, RN
Palatine, Illinois
Jdagost2@harpercollege.edu
www.ioadn.org

Minnesota

Carolyn Olson, MSN, RN, CPNP
St. Cloud, MN
colson@sctcc.edu 

North Carolina

Contact the OADN National Office
oadn@oadn.org
8
77-966-6236

Texas

Donna Spivey, DNP, RN, CEN
Houston, TX
donna.spivey@hccs.edu
www.toadn.org

Arkansas

Melinda Sanders, MSN, RN
College of the Ouachitas
msanders@coto.edu


Louisiana

Joan Breeden, MN/MPH, RN
New Orleans, LA
jbreed@dcc.edu
http://www.loadn.org/

Mississippi

Arlene Jones, DNP, RN, CNE
Poplarville, MS 
ajones@prcc.edu 
www.moadn.org

Ohio

 Bonnie Allen-Smith, PhD, MS, RN
Nelsonville , OH
 allen-smithb@hocking.edu
Ohio Chapter Facebook

West Virginia

Berton Kent Wilson, MSN, RN, CLNC
South Charleston, WV
kent.wilson@bridgevalley.edu

Colorado

Lori Rae Hamilton, MSN, RN, COADN
CO
lorirae.hamilton@trinidadstate.edu

Maine

Ann Davis

adavis@kvcc.me.edu



Missouri

Rhonda Hutton Gann
State Fair Community College
rhutton@sfccmo.edu

Pennsylvania

Mary Jean Osborne
Northampton Community College
mosborne@northampton.edu

Florida

Valerie Browne - Krimsley, EdD, RN, CNE
Miami, FL
vbrowne@mdc.edu

Maryland

Nancy Perry, DNP, RN, CNE
Westminster, MD
nperry@carrollcc.edu

New York

Cheryl Spencer, PhD, RN, CNE
CUNY Queensborough Community College
CSpencer@qcc.cuny.edu

South Carolina

Annie Ruth Grant, MSN, RN
Florence, SC
annieruth.grant@fdtc.edu