Member Login


Board of Directors

HomeAbout UsBoard of Directors
HomeAbout UsBoard of Directors

Introducing the OADN Board Of Directors

The OADN Board of Directors is composed of a member elected President, President-Elect, Past-President, Secretary, Treasurer, five Directors, and a maximum of the two appointed Public Board Members. The Board works collaboratively with the Chief Executive Officer to support the mission and goals of the organization. Board members are individual members of OADN and are actively involved in associate degree nursing. Each Board member has defined roles and responsibilities, and acts as a liaison to various committees within the organization. The Board is accountable to the organization’s membership.

Board Of Directors

PRESIDENT (2016-2018)

Christy Dryer

Christy Dryer, DNP, RN, CNE
Vice President of Academic Affairs
Cecil College
North East, MD

View Biosketch

Donna Spivey

Donna Spivey, DNP, RN, CEN
Dean of Nursing
HCC Coleman College for Health Sciences
Houston, TX

View Biosketch
TREASURER (2016-2020)

Cynthia Maskey

Cynthia Maskey, PhD, RN, CNE
Dean of Health Professions
Lincoln Land Community College
Springfield, IL

View Biosketch
SECRETARY (2017-2019)

Lawrence (Buddy) Herrington

Lawrence (Buddy) Herrington, MSN, RN
Palm Beach State College
Lake Worth, FL

View Biosketch
DIRECTOR (2017-2019)

Laura A. Schmidt

Laura A. Schmidt, DNP, FNP-BC
Director, Nursing & Allied Science
Northwestern Michigan College
Traverse City, MI

View Biosketch
DIRECTOR (2016-2018)

Nancy N. Perry

Nancy N. Perry, DNP, RN, CNE
Nursing Program Director
Carroll Community College
Westminster, MD

View Biosketch
DIRECTOR (2016-2018)

Lea A. Stevens

Lea A. Stevens, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing, Coordinator L.I.V.E Hospital/Simulation
Tarrant County College
Fort Worth, TX

View Biosketch
DIRECTOR (2016-2018)

Sandra Y. Walker

Sandra Y. Walker, EJD, MS, RN
Dean for Health Sciences, Nursing Programs Administrator
Central Ohio Technical College
Newark, OH

View Biosketch
DIRECTOR (2017-2019)

Katharine Elliott

Katharine Elliott, EdS, MSN, RN Assistant Dean for Nursing
Hinds Community College
Jackson, MS

View Biosketch

Suzanne Miyamoto

Suzanne Miyamoto, PhD, RN, FAAN
Chief Policy Officer
American Association of Colleges of Nursing
Washington, DC

View Biosketch

Jose Alejandro

Jose Alejandro, PhD, RN-BC, MBA, CCM, ACM, FACHE, FAAN
Director, Case Management, Executive Healthcare Consultant & Professor
Tampa, FL

View Biosketch



Donna Meyer

Donna Meyer, MSN, RN, ANEF, FAADN
San Diego, CA

View Biosketch

Bryan Hoffman

Bryan Hoffman, MA
Deputy Director
Seattle, WA

View Biosketch