Menu

Board of Directors

HomeAbout UsBoard of Directors
HomeAbout UsBoard of Directors

Introducing the OADN Board Of Directors


The OADN Board of Directors is composed of a member elected President, President-Elect, Past-President, Secretary, Treasurer, six Directors, and a maximum of the two appointed Public Board Members. The Board works collaboratively with the Chief Executive Officer to support the mission and goals of the organization. Board members are individual members of OADN and are actively involved in associate degree nursing. Each Board member has defined roles and responsibilities, and acts as a liaison to various committees within the organization. The Board is accountable to the organization’s membership.

Board Of Directors

PRESIDENT

Donna Spivey

Donna Spivey, DNP, RN
Dean of Nursing
HCC Coleman College for Health Sciences
Houston, TX
donna.spivey@oadn.org

View Biosketch
PRESIDENT - ELECT

Laura Schmidt

Laura A. Schmidt, DNP, FNP-BC
Nursing Education Consultant
Director of Nursing (Ret.)
Northwestern Michigan College
Traverse City, MI
laura.schmidt@oadn.org

View Biosketch
TREASURER

Cynthia Maskey

Cynthia Maskey, PhD, RN, CNE
Dean of Health Professions
Lincoln Land Community College
Springfield, IL
cynthia.maskey@oadn.org

View Biosketch
SECRETARY

Kathy Elliott

Katharine Elliott, EdS, MSN, RN
District Dean for Nursing
Hinds Community College
Jackson, MS
kathy.elliott@oadn.org

View Biosketch
DIRECTOR - Western Region

Sharon Goldfarb

Sharon Goldfarb, RN, MSN, FNP-BC
Dean of Nursing
College of Marin
Marin, CA
sharon.goldfarb@oadn.org

View Biosketch
DIRECTOR - Southwest Region

Donna Hedges

Donna Hedges, PhD, MBA, MSN, CNE, RN
Faculty IV
Baptist Health System School of Health Professions
San Antonio, TX
donna.hedges@oadn.org

View Biosketch
DIRECTOR - Midwest Region

Karen LaMartina

Karen LaMartina, PhD, MSN, RN
Director of Nursing
Johnson County Community College
Overland Park, KS
karen.lamartina@oadn.org

View Biosketch
DIRECTOR - Northeast Region

Cheryl Spencer

Cheryl Spencer, PhD, RN
Professor
CUNY Queensborough Community College
Bayside, NY
cheryl.spencer@oadn.org

View Biosketch
DIRECTOR - Southeast Region

Cindy Waller

Cindy Waller, PhD, RN, MSN
Dean of Healthcare Professions
Nashville State Community College
Nashville, TN
cynthia.waller@oadn.org

View Biosketch
DIRECTOR - At-Large

Sandra Y. Walker

Sandra Y. Walker, EJD, MS, RN
Dean for Health Sciences, Nursing Programs Administrator
Central Ohio Technical College
Newark, OH
sandy.walker@oadn.org

View Biosketch
PUBLIC DIRECTOR

Micheal Bliech

Michael R. Bleich, PhD, RN, FNAP, FAAN
President and CEO, NursDynamics, LLC
St. Louis, MO
michael@nursdynamics.com

View Biosketch
EX-OFFICIO DIRECTOR & President, OADN Foundation

Christy Dryer

Christy Dryer, DNP, RN, CNE
Vice President of Academic Programs
Cecil College
North East, MD
christy.dryer@oadn.org

View Biosketch

Leadership

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Donna Meyer

Donna Meyer, MSN, RN, ANEF, FAADN, FAAN
CEO
OADN
San Diego, CA
donna.meyer@oadn.org

View Biosketch
DEPUTY DIRECTOR

Bryan Hoffman

Bryan Hoffman, MA
Deputy Director
OADN
Seattle, WA
bryan.hoffman@oadn.org


View Biosketch
DIRECTOR, Strategic Initiatives

Mary Dickow

Mary Dickow, MPA, FAAN
Director, Strategic Initiatives
OADN
San Francisco, CA
mary.dickow@oadn.org

View Biosketch